Kohärent-optisch

Kohärent-optisch

 

Automatisierung von Optimierung und Prüfung kohärenter optischer Geräte

Die Expansion globaler Rechenzentren vollzieht sich in rasantem Tempo, getrieben von der ständig steigenden Nachfrage nach digitalen Informationen. Durch die Zunahme des IP-Verkehrs von jährlich mehr als 20 % ist eine kontinuierliche Innovation der Netzwerktechnologie erforderlich, um den Bedürfnissen von Verbrauchern und Unternehmen gerecht zu werden.

Die nächste Generation von Lösungen für die Zusammenschaltung von Metro-Datenzentren zielt auf die Verdoppelung der Symbolrate ab, um Kosten pro Bit, Rack und Energieverbrauch ohne umfangreiche Investitionen in die Infrastruktur zu reduzieren. Was ist dafür erforderlich? Eine kohärente End-to-End-Messlösung, die vollständig kalibriert ist und automatisch mehrere optische Modulationsanalyser (OMA) steuert und kalibriert, um Messfehler zu reduzieren und Produktdesignzyklen zu beschleunigen.

Vermeiden Sie den Trial-and-Error-Ansatz bei der Frequenzgangkorrektur.

Um kohärent-optische Sender auf optimale Leistung einzustellen, muss die Impulsantwort bekannt sein. Während viele Lösungen die Frequenzgangkorrektur auf der Grundlage eines Trial-and-Error-Ansatzes anpassen, sparen Anpassungen auf der Grundlage von Geräteeigenschaften Zeit und führen zu einer besseren Leistung.

Tektronix bietet eine automatisierte, kohärente End-to-End-Lösung für die Optimierung und Messlösung von optischen Geräten für die Analyse der Eigenschaften des zu testenden Gerätes und Bereitstellung der bestmöglichen Setup-Parameter, um in kürzester Zeit die höchste Leistung und den besten Ertrag zu erzielen.

Automatisierung zur Zeitreduktion der Kalibrierung und akkuraten Messungen

Die mehrkanalige Untersuchung von Testsystemen des multioptischen Modulationsanalysers ist anspruchsvoll und schwierig. Die Synchronisation und die phasengekoppelte Erfassung sind kritisch, können aber durch externe und interne Faktoren beeinflusst werden. Der Schlüssel zur Durchführung von Messungen an kohärent-optischen Systemen beruht auf der Fähigkeit, diese Faktoren zu korrigieren und anzupassen, um saubere Testsignale zu liefern, die bekannt und wiederholbar sind.

Die OMA-Software von Tektronix steuert und kalibriert zur Reduzierung von Messfehlern automatisch mehrere OMA-Systeme, wodurch das Vertrauen in Ihre Analyse gesteigert wird.

Sie stehen vor Herausforderungen mit anderen kabelgebundenen Kommunikationsanwendungen?

Bibliothek

Title
Keys for Successful Coherent AcquisitionAs demand for data increases, network operators continue to search for methods to increase data throughput of existing optical networks. To achieve 100Gb/s, 400Gb/s, 1Tb/s and beyond, complex modulation formats have become prevalent. These modulation formats present new challenges for the designer when it comes to choices of test equipment.
Coherent Optical Measurements Reference PosterQuickly and easily identify the cause of coherent optical transmitter and receiver impairments with this reference poster.
Automating Bit Error Rate Measurements of Complex Modulated Optical Signals

Common to all digital communications systems is the need to characterize bit error rates (BER). In this application note, you will learn how the Tektronix OM4106D Coherent Lightwave Signal Analyzer enables access to the complete set of variables for characterizing complex optical signals on fiber.

Downloads
Download

Laden Sie Handbücher, Datenblätter, Software und vieles mehr herunter:

Go to top

Coherent Optical

Coherent Optical

 

Automating Coherent Optical Device Optimization and Testing

Global datacenter expansions are happening at a rapid pace, driven by the ever-increasing demand for digital information. With IP traffic growing at over 20% per year, continuous network technology innovation is required to meet the needs of consumers and business.

Next-generation metro data center interconnection solutions aim at doubling the symbol rate to reduce the cost per bit, rack and energy consumption without substantial infrastructure investments. What’s needed? An end-to-end Coherent Test Solution that is fully calibrated and automatically controls and calibrates multiple Optical Modulation Analyzers (OMA) to reduce measurement errors and accelerate product design cycles.

Avoid the equalization trial and error approach

To tweak coherent optical transmitters for optimal performance, impulse response information needs to be known. Where many solutions adjust equalization based on a trial and error approach, making adjustments based on the device’s characteristics saves time and results in better performance.

Tektronix provides an end-to-end automated coherent optical device optimization and test solution to analyze the device under test’s characteristics and provide the best possible setup parameters to deliver the highest performance and best yield in the shortest amount of time.

Automate to reduce calibration times & measure accurately

Multi-channel research of multi-Optical Modulation Analyzer’s test systems is challenging and difficult. Synchronization and phase coherent acquisition is critical, but can be influenced by external and internal factors. The key to making measurements on coherent optical systems relies on the ability to correct and adjust these factors to provide clean test signals that are known and repeatable.

The Tektronix OMA software automatically controls and fully calibrates multiple OMA systems to reduce measurement errors, increasing the confidence in your analysis.

Facing challenges in other wired communication applications?

Library

Title
Coherent Optical Measurements Reference Poster

Quickly and easily identify the cause of coherent optical transmitter and receiver impairments with this reference poster.

Automating Bit Error Rate Measurements of Complex Modulated Optical Signals

Common to all digital communications systems is the need to characterize bit error rates (BER). In this application note, you will learn how the Tektronix OM4225/4245 Coherent Lightwave Signal Analyzer enables access to the complete set of variables for characterizing complex optical signals on fiber.

Downloads
Download

Download Manuals, Datasheets, Software and more:

Go to top