Télécharger
Télécharger

Télécharger des manuels, des fiches techniques, des logiciels, etc. :

TYPE DE TÉLÉCHARGEMENT
MODÈLE OU MOT CLÉ

Science des matériaux

Découvrez le potentiel des nouveaux matériaux

Les consommateurs recherchent actuellement des appareils électroniques plus compacts, plus légers, moins onéreux, mais qui offrent de meilleures performances et des temps de fonctionnement supérieurs. Pour répondre à ces besoins contradictoires, les chercheurs doivent développer du nouveau matériel, miniaturiser les appareils existants et améliorer l’efficacité des appareils. L’effort à effectuer pour augmenter la densité et les performances de l’appareil tout en réduisant la consommation électrique a poussé les chercheurs à se tourner vers le graphène et d’autres solides en 2 dimensions (2D) offrant une excellente mobilité de porteur de charge ainsi que vers les semiconducteurs organiques et les circuits nanoélectroniques.

Les batteries à rendement élevé basées sur les nouveaux électrolytes et matériaux d’électrodes s’avèreront essentielles pour augmenter les temps de fonctionnement. Les technologies avancées des piles à combustibles conçues pour améliorer l’efficacité et réduire le coût de la prochaine génération de véhicules électriques sont également en cours d’évaluation. La volonté d’utiliser des solutions de génération d’alimentation plus vertes pousse les investigations vers les superconducteurs à des températures supérieures et les semiconducteurs de puissance qui sont essentiels à la conversion de puissance. Les matériaux tels que l’arséniure de gallium (GaAs) et le carbure de silicium (SiC) seront incontournables pour les futures technologies de transmission de puissance. La science des matériaux tient également une place centrale dans l’efficacité de la conversion et la puissance en sortie des cellules photovoltaïques. Il est nécessaire d’étudier de nouveaux matériaux et structures pour améliorer l’efficacité des diodes laser, et ainsi augmenter les capacités de transmission des données.

La caractérisation des matériaux repose sur des mesures extrêmement sensibles, de la mesure des courants de fuite de l’ordre du femtoampère aux mesures de résistances en microohms pour évaluer la résistivité des matériaux à mobilité de porteurs de charge élevée. De l’autre côté de l’échelle, la caractérisation des derniers isolants requiert souvent des mesures de l’ordre du téraohm. Les recherches en matière de superconducteurs ou de nanomatériaux effectuées aux environs de 0 ⁰K imposent de réduire la puissance de l’alimentation afin d’éviter tout échauffement susceptible d’affecter la réponse du circuit ou du matériau ou d’endommager ce dernier. Il est dans ce cas nécessaire de délivrer des courants très faibles ou des impulsions de courant.

Électromètre 6430

6430_FRT__W_Preamp1_0
En offrant la possibilité de mesurer des courants avec une sensibilité de 1 aA, l’électromètre 6430 est idéal pour la recherche sur les circuits à un seul électron, les nanofils et nanotubes, les polymères.et les applications électrochimiques.

Instruments d’alimentation et de mesure (SMU) avec écran tactile graphique SourceMeter®

2461_TouchcSreen_CurrentGraph
Alimentez précisément votre composant en tension ou en courant et effectuez simultanément vos mesures avec des instruments qui intègrent une alimentation, un multimètre numérique, une source de courant et une charge électronique.

Potentiostats Keithley pour l’électrochimie

electrochemistry-systems_2_0
Les potentiostats Keithley effectuent des voltammétries cycliques, à onde carrée ou galvaniques, des chronoampérométries, des chronopotentiométries et plus encore pour la recherche dans les laboratoires d’électrochimie qui caractérisent la prochaine génération de matériaux et d’électrolytes, les nouveaux dispositifs de stockage de l’énergie et plus proches, les capteurs de taille réduite.

Library

Title
Use Hall Effect Measurements for the Characterization of New and Existing Materials
The webinar covers semiconductor and other material characterization using Hall Effect and van der Pauw measurements for calculating sample resistivity and mobility among other parameters as well as …
Tips and Techniques to Simplify MOSFET-MOSCAP Device Characterization
This webinar presents a new process that makes characterization and parameter extraction easier and quicker. We'll be discussing the extraction of common parameters as well as which tests to run to …
Sensors and Semiconductors Testing Materials for Tomorrows Smart Devices
Listen to our panel discuss three measurement applications where the properties of new materials have influenced how measurements are made.

Download
Download

Download Manuals, Datasheets, Software and more:

DOWNLOAD TYPE
MODEL or KEYWORD

Material Science

Unlocking the Potential of New Materials 

Today’s consumers are demanding smaller, lighter, cheaper, and more capable electronics than ever before with ever-longer operating times. To address these conflicting demands, researchers need to develop new materials, miniaturize existing devices, and enhance device efficiencies. The effort to boost device density and performance while reducing power consumption has led to research into graphene and other two-dimensional (2-D) solids with high carrier mobility, as well as organic semiconductors and nano-scale devices.

High efficiency batteries based on new electrolyte and electrode materials will be critical to extending operating times. Advanced fuel cell technologies designed to make the next generation of electric vehicles more efficient and affordable are also under investigation. The desire for greener power generation solutions is spurring investigation into higher temperature superconductors and the power semiconductors essential to power conversion. Materials like gallium arsenide (GaAs) and silicon carbide (SiC) will be crucial to future power transmission technologies. Materials research is also central to boosting the conversion efficiency and power output of solar cells. Boosting the efficiency of laser diodes to increase data transmission capacity requires studying new materials and structures.

Ultra-sensitive measurements are central to materials characterization, from measuring femtoamp-level leakage currents to micro-ohm-level resistance measurements for assessing the resistivity of high carrier mobility materials. On the other end of the scale, characterizing the latest insulators often entails teraohm measurements. Superconductor or nanomaterials research performed at near 0⁰K requires reducing the level of power applied to prevent self-heating, which can affect the device’s or material’s response or damage it. That calls for sourcing very low DC currents or current pulses.

6430 Electrometer

6430_FRT__W_Preamp1_0
With its ability to measure current with 1 aA sensitivity, the 6430 Electrometer is ideal for research on single electron devices, nanowires and nanotubes, polymers, and electrochemical applications.

Graphical Touchscreen SourceMeter® Source Measure Unit (SMU) Instruments

2461_TouchcSreen_CurrentGraph
Precisely source voltage or current and simultaneously measure with instruments that integrate the capabilities of a power supply, DMM, current source, and electronic load.

Keithey Potentiostats for ElectroChemistry

electrochemistry-systems_2_0
Keithley potentiostats perform cyclic, squarewave, or galvanic voltammetry, chronoamperometry, chronopotentiometry, and more for electrochemical lab research, characterizing next generation materials and electrolytes, new energy storage devices, and faster, smaller sensors.

Library

Title
Use Hall Effect Measurements for the Characterization of New and Existing Materials
The webinar covers semiconductor and other material characterization using Hall Effect and van der Pauw measurements for calculating sample resistivity and mobility among other parameters as well as …
Sensors and Semiconductors Testing Materials for Tomorrows Smart Devices
Listen to our panel discuss three measurement applications where the properties of new materials have influenced how measurements are made. 
Tips and Techniques to Simplify MOSFET-MOSCAP Device Characterization
This webinar presents a new process that makes characterization and parameter extraction easier and quicker. We'll be discussing the extraction of common parameters as well as which tests to run to …