In the TG700 tools+ what is the difference between the TG7 Backup/TG7 Restore and the TG7 Duplicator functions?
The backup and restore tools work together. Backup saves only the presets to the PC, then restore will return the presets to the TG700. No other files are saved. These tools are best used when a generator is sent to service, as presets are likely to be lost in the calibration/service process. It is also recommended to do a backup before loading new firmware, then restore after the firmware load. If trying to copy presets from one unit to another using these tools, the configuration of the TG700 hardware must match in the two units.
TG7 duplicator will copy all files, including firmware, presets, and signal sets from one instrument to another. This is used if swapping one unit for another in a production line (for example when pulling one for routine service/calibration). It is also very useful when developing a series of product lines and you want all to have all of the generator sources exactly the same as what you used for development. Perhaps you have deleted signals in the generator that you do not use, or have added text overlays to particular signals, customized the signals, etc. The duplicator will copy all of this to the target instrument.
이 FAQ는 다음에 적용 됩니다:
제품 시리즈 없음
FAQ ID 63761모든 FAQ 보기 »