When the TG700 loses power+ all settings are lost including timing+ and IP address. Why are the settings not returned on power-up?
The original factory setting will be restored on power-up unless you have saved your settings.
The setting for power on condition can be saved by setting the instrument as desired, including signals, timing, IP address. Once set to your requirements, press the MODULES button until TG700 : PRESET is shown on the display. Then press the ENTER button, then the down arrow button, to get to:
TG700 : PRESET : SAVE
Power On Default
Press the ENTER button to save the settings.
This FAQ Applies to:
Product Series: Sync Pulse Generator
FAQ ID 57936View all FAQs »